Autumn Bliss

 

wpid-screenshot_2015-11-10-13-34-29-1.jpg

Poem Written By: Nikki Queen

Editor: Latorria Freeman

The reflection of the trees bounce off the lakes natural mirror.

Autumn is so transparent as the close of the season is getting nearer.

The smell of pine gives me a sense of comfort within my soul.

It’s simply amazing watching one of God’s creations unfold.

Squirrels scurry in search to find food before the season comes to an end.

A new season is approaching wrapped in the arms of the wind.

The leaves are merely a mask for all of the trees.

In disguise until they are frightened by winter’s cool breeze.

Alone in tranquility as I watch the sunset go down.

I take a deep breath and exhale;

peace is what I have found.

wpid-screenshot_2015-11-10-13-34-37-1.jpg  wpid-screenshot_2015-11-10-13-34-06-1.jpg

Photo credits: Flickr

 

Leave a comment